I’m bracing myself to receive a small pile of giri-choco tomorrow… Could be fun. We’ll wait and see.

My views on Valentine’s Day are that it is a complete waste of human energy and a crass commercial exploitation of emotion. Why waste time and energy and cash on my significant other just one this one particular day of the year? I should have the freedom to do that any day of the year. The expectation of something special on this day always falls short of what the other partner expects… so it’s always a failure. That is unless you’re prepared to enter bankruptcy…

Then there’s the fact that for anyone single, this day more than any other makes them feel like a loser.

Then there’s the interesting fact that more relationships break up around Valentine’s Day.

Peruse these wonderful V-Day cards and these ones too.

