Me – not watching.

Just caught some of the start and I can’t stand another second of George W. I know he’s out of office after today, but I don’t care. I couldn’t watch it and not want to throw something at the screen every time he comes on with his horrid grimacing smile. I’ve been reading The Shock Doctrine and the section on Iraq really makes my blood boil. I knew most of the info anyway, but Naomi Klein’s elegant summary just makes the horror crystal clear. If Obama doesn’t do something about W’s illegal activities within the first six months then his presidency will have already been a failure.

Besides, it’s taking up important sleeping time.

I’ll be back soon with more chaos and disorder… I promise. I have a pre-Obama era summary as well as a George W send off, plus some economic crisis info to add a little spice to the mix.

Bed.

